Logo

My experience with Rolfing

After a long history of back problems and having tried numerous therapies, I came across Rolfing in 2008. During the first session, I was surprised that the Rolfer was not only working on my problem zones, but my whole body. He told me that my pain was probably caused by my posture and that a local treatment would not ease the pain in the long term.

The effect was astonishing and permanent. The pain gradually faded away, I felt lighter and more energetic than before. How was this possible? What exactly had happened? I wanted to learn more about this treatment and pass my experiences on to others.

Training and background

I was trained to become a Certified Rolfer™ in the United States and in Brazil. The initial fascination became a passion and I decided to dedicate my professional future exclusively to Rolfing. What is more exciting than helping other people to feel good within their bodies? Today I practice in Zurich, Buchs SG and Palma de Mallorca. I am fluent in German, English, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and speak some Russian.

I hold a master's degree in Corporate Communications from the University of Lugano and worked as an internal Communications Consultant for companies in the medical device and energy sectors for ten years, before moving into the health sector.

Logo

Mon expérience avec le Rolfing

Après une longue histoire de problèmes de dos et après avoir essayé de nombreuses thérapies, je suis tombé sur le Rolfing en 2008. Au cours de la première session, j'ai été surpris que le rolfeur ne travaillait pas seulement sur mes zones à problèmes, mais sur tout mon corps. Il m'a dit que ma douleur était probablement dûe à ma mauvaise posture et qu'un traitement local ne diminuerait pas la douleur à long terme.

L'effet a été étonnant et permanent. La douleur a graduellement disparu, je me suis senti plus léger et plus énergétique qu'avant. Comment était-ce possible ? Qu'était-il arrivé exactement ? Je voulais découvrir plus sur cette pratique et transmettre cette expérience à d'autres personnes.

Formation et un peu plus sur moi

J'ai suivi une formation de rolfeur certifié™ aux États-Unis et au Brésil. La fascination initiale est devenue une passion et j'ai décidé de consacrer mon avenir professionnel exclusivement au Rolfing. Quoi de plus gratifiant que d'aider d'autres personnes à se sentir bien dans leur corps ? Aujourd'hui, j'exerce à Zurich, Buchs et à Palma de Mallorca. Je parle couramment l'allemand, l'anglais, le français, l'italien, l'espagnol, le portugais et un peu de russe.

Avant de passer dans le secteur de la santé, j’ai travaillé en tant que consultant en communications pour des entreprises actives dans les secteurs de l'énergie et des dispositifs médicaux. Je détiens une maîtrise en communication d'entreprise obtenue à l'Université de Lugano.