Logo

My experience with Rolfing

After a long history of back problems and having tried numerous therapies, I came across Rolfing in 2008. During the first session, I was surprised that the Rolfer was not only working on my problem zones, but my whole body. He told me that my pain was probably caused by my posture and that a local treatment would not ease the pain in the long term.

The effect was astonishing and permanent. The pain gradually faded away, I felt lighter and more energetic than before. How was this possible? What exactly had happened? I wanted to learn more about this treatment and pass my experiences on to others.

Training and background

I was trained to become a Certified Rolfer™ in the United States and in Brazil. The initial fascination became a passion and I decided to dedicate my professional future exclusively to Rolfing. What is more exciting than helping other people to feel good within their bodies? Today I practice in Zurich, Buchs SG and Palma de Mallorca. I am fluent in German, English, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and speak some Russian.

I hold a master's degree in Corporate Communications from the University of Lugano and worked as an internal Communications Consultant for companies in the medical device and energy sectors for ten years, before moving into the health sector.

Logo

Meine Rolfing-Erfahrung

Nach jahrelangen Rückenschmerzen und unzähligen Therapieversuchen bin ich 2008 durch einen Zufall auf Rolfing aufmerksam geworden. Bei der ersten Behandlung war ich erstaunt, dass der Rolfer nicht nur meine Problemzonen anging, sondern den ganzen Körper bearbeitete. Er wies mich darauf hin, dass meine Beschwerden mit meiner Haltung zusammenhingen und eine lokale Behandlung keine langfristige Linderung bringen würde.

Der Effekt war erstaunlich und vor allem von Dauer. Die Schmerzen liessen nach, ich fühlte mich leichter und viel aktiver als zuvor. Wie war das nur möglich? Was war genau passiert? Ich wollte die Behandlungsmethode unbedingt besser verstehen und meine Erfahrungen weitergeben.

Ausbildung und Background

In den USA und Brasilien liess ich mich zum Certified Rolfer™ ausbilden. Die Faszination wuchs zu einer Passion, und so beschloss ich, meine berufliche Zukunft ganz dem Rolfing zu verschreiben. Denn was gibt es Schöneres, als anderen Menschen dabei zu helfen, sich im eigenen Körper wohlzufühlen? Heute praktiziere ich an den Standorten Zürich, Buchs SG und Palma de Mallorca. Ich spreche fliessend Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch und etwas Russisch.

Vor meinem Wechsel in den Gesundheitsbereich studierte ich Unternehmenskommunikation an der Universität Lugano und war rund zehn Jahre als interner Kommunikationsberater in Unternehmen der Medizintechnik und der Energiebranche tätig.